Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Ken
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 22, 2018

    It feels like home.

    Love the hosts. They are really friendly and kind. Love the surroundings as well!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 12, 2017

    Good

    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2017

    We will stay there again and again!

    The owners were wonderful, very knowledgeable and accommodating!
    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 4, 2017
    Great setting. Wonderful host.
    Regino
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 1, 2017

    A beautiful place surrounded by beautiful trees, wonderful views and offering a cozy ambience.

    Bob Latta, the innkeeper, was friendly, engaging and responsive. When he heard that my fishing rod had been left behind by the airline, he offered me use of a very nice fly rod for the duration of my trip. My room was quite comfortable, quiet and clean. The grounds are serene with a trout pond reflecting the buttes in the distance. Fishing locations are all around. The breakfast meal was made with fresh ingredients and delicious. I’ll definitely return.
    Angelica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladimir
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2017
    Really nice bed, I slept much better than I ever do at home. And great to have a whirlpool bath in the "Golden Pond" room that I was staying in.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 12, 2017

    Perfect place to stay at Lakes Basin!

    Larry
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 1, 2017
    Breakfast was amazing! Delicious and always a beautiful presentation!
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2017

    All the comforts of home

    The Bed & Breakfast provided all the comforts of home. The breakfast was amazing. The location and setting was perfect for site seeing both in town and surrounding area. The owner, Bob, was delightful throughout our stay from our welcome upon arrival to our farewell upon checking out.
    Amigo2
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 22, 2017

    Quaint getaway

    Nothing
    Bob is an excellent cook and made us a great breakfast, the Inn is beautiful, the ground are pristine and overall we enjoyed it all but wish we could have stayed longer
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 22, 2017
    Being told right off the bat to take off our shoes. This should be made clear before arrival to enable people to be prepared. I have had knee surgery and must sit down to take off my shoes. This made it very difficult for me. I suggest that you have disposable booties to slip over shoes. I was disappointed that we were told if we were welcome to spend the evenings in the living room. For us there was a lack of warmth and hospitality. Since your other guests were repeats, and we were not, we felt a bit like excess baggage. We were not prepared to have a "private" bath across the hall. Had we known we may have stayed elsewhere. The fruit plates for breakfast were excellent but the breakfast dishes were not to our liking. But of course, this is a personal preference. The muffins and cookies were great. Be were a bit taken aback by being told to put our coffee mugs in the saucer. I think of a cup as having a saucer but not a mug. The manner in which we were told was a bit abrupt.
    The setting was wonderful. We enjoyed visiting with other guests at breakfast.
    BillandGeni
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 2, 2017

    Beautiful grounds, knowledgeable host, terrific location in the Sierras.

    None.
    The host, Bob, is an interesting man who holds a fount of knowledge of the history, people and activities of the area. We stayed 2 nights and were very impressed by his gourmet cooking sensibilities as reflected in the fabulous breakfasts we enjoyed.
    Tim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2017

    Peaceful Retreat

    No dinner facilities nearby.
    Quiet country setting, peaceful, excellent gourmet breakfast.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 21, 2017

    Beautiful house in a lovely garden, very quiet location

    Nothing
    Bob was really helpful, quite happy to make an early breakfast for us so we could head out mountain biking. Also we could make tea when we liked, had free run of living area/deck and got fed great breakfasts!
    Patrick Berthoud
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2017

    Fishing trip in Sierra California

    Nothing
    Very friendly welcome, by Bob. Lot of useful advice for fishing the river. Very clean and calm place. Definitely a place to go to enjoy the mountains.
Loading reviews...